I’ve been keeping busy

Posted: June 25, 2010 in The Daily Intake

So, like I said in my last post I started the Body For Life program about a week ago. So far so good ๐Ÿ™‚ I am finally over the soarness in my body. You know the one tht you get once you start a new work out regimen? That’s the one ๐Ÿ™‚ But I feel so much better than I have, because I am consistent in all that I do in this program. I can already see some changes physically now that I’ve been doing it for about a week.

My body is changing and gaining more muscle which is good, but it stinks because I’ve gained weight because of the strength training. but it’s okay, because muscle weighs more than fat and in order to burn the fat you need to have the lean muscle to burn the fat off.ย  I’ve been weighing myselfย  more than normal, because I’ve had my doubts, but i know that it’s working because after gaining weight from being soar, and muscles being ripped apart from it not being used to strength training, I lost 2.5 the last 2 days! So I think that my body has calmed down ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s my workout from the last few days…

and here’s my food intake…

Comments
  1. kathy says:

    Congratulations on the progress and on starting your new exersise routine. Keep it up!

  2. Stephanie Shelton Burns says:

    Yayy! Keep it up. The consistency always works for me. I’m just getting back on the weight loss wagon. You are really inspiring me:-)

  3. Thanks ladies! It feels so good ๐Ÿ™‚ If it weren’t for people like you cheering me on I probably would have given up by now.

    @ Stephanie- we can TOTALLY do this !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

